Seven states now mandate use of E-Verify system — Business Management Daily: Free Reports on Human Resources, Employment Law, Office Management, Office Communication, Office Technology and Small Business Tax Business Management Daily
  • LinkedIn
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Google+

Seven states now mandate use of E-Verify system

Get PDF file

by on
in Human Resources

The silence from Capitol Hill on immigration issues has spurred states to pile on the new laws. Example: In the past two years, seven states have passed laws requiring certain employers to use the federal government’s E-Verify system to electronically confirm new hires’ employment eligibility.

Arizona and Mississippi require all employers to comply. Arkansas, Colorado, Georgia, Oklahoma and Rhode Island mandate E-Verify for employers entering into state contracts.

For more on E-verify, go to

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: