Feds expand E-Verify ‘Self-Check’ to 16 more states — Business Management Daily: Free Reports on Human Resources, Employment Law, Office Management, Office Communication, Office Technology and Small Business Tax Business Management Daily
  • LinkedIn
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Google+

Feds expand E-Verify ‘Self-Check’ to 16 more states

Get PDF file

by on
in Hiring,Human Resources

Until recently, the E-Verify Self-Check on­­line system—which allows job-seekers to check their own work eligibility prior to employers doing so—was available in only five states: AZ, CO, ID, MS and VA. Last month, the Department of Homeland Security made it available to people in 16 more states: CA, LA, ME, MD, MA, MN, MO, NE, NV, NJ, NY, OH, SC, TX, UT and WA.

It’s also now available in Spanish. Find the Self-Check tool at www.uscis.gov/selfcheck.

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: