Performance review samples: Any tips or recommendations?

Question: “We are in the process of conducting annual employee performance evaluations and I am hearing complaints about the form we have used for the past two years. Can anyone provide a source for performance evaluation forms? I would like to get several samples to review so that we can select one prior to evaluation time next year.” — Pam Bowman

Susan April 7, 2011 at 12:25 pm

Jeanette, here is a link to a copy of our (free) downloadable PDF report on effective performance reviews… you can read online or print out: http://www.businessmanagementdaily.com/glp/25459/performance-review-examples.html
The report includes a sample review and expert advice, not just on conducting effective performance reviews, but on motivating managers to complete them on time and advice to employees to take a proactive role in the process to get their good ideas heard. No cost, but you do need to type in your email address to access/download it.
–The editors of Business Management Daily

Jeannette Amerson April 6, 2011 at 4:20 pm

I would like to have samples of performance reviews/evaluations. I need some new fresh ideas on writing performance reviews. Thank you. My email is jeanette.amerson@cdcr.ca.gov

Naomi January 20, 2010 at 10:07 am

Can you please send me your performance review samples. Thank you for sharing.

Steve November 14, 2009 at 10:18 am

Tough Talks D

Please send me a copy too. fmbriedel@earthlink.net

Jane August 25, 2009 at 9:08 am

Hi Sheri – I’d really appreciate copies of your perf forms… Thanks so much!!!

Nina August 14, 2009 at 8:14 am

Can you please send me any forms that you have for both self evaluations and performance reviews? My company is using a standardized form for the first time this year. Thank you. My email address is ngphone@aol.com

Bonnie April 15, 2009 at 6:18 pm

Can I please have a copy of the form. Thank you very much. Bonnie Tigner bjtigner@cox.net

Susan April 1, 2009 at 4:30 pm

Can I please have a copy of the form. Thank you very much.

Donna Verrette March 27, 2009 at 2:41 pm

Yes, Please send any forms you have available. Thanks, Donna

JoJo March 18, 2009 at 11:01 am

a copy of the performance review samples would be great. My email is jguzman@bcc911.com

Marci Stelzer March 9, 2009 at 8:45 pm

I would appreciate receiving a copy of your performance review forms. Thank you so much.

Pat Smith March 7, 2009 at 9:23 am

Erika, thank you, I would like to see what you are using

Pat Smith March 7, 2009 at 9:20 am

Please, I would like to have a copy.

Pat Smith March 7, 2009 at 9:18 am

Sheri, I would like to have copies of your eval please

Diane March 6, 2009 at 6:13 pm

Would you share with me?
Thanks,
Diane

Terri March 6, 2009 at 4:50 pm

Sheri, I’d be interested in copies of your forms also. Thanks!

Nancy March 6, 2009 at 12:11 pm

I would like to have copies of the performance review samples and templates. We are getting ready to start performance reviews next month and the staff here do not like the form we are currently using. My email is nancy_g@gdn.edu

Debbie March 6, 2009 at 10:58 am

Samantha,
Could you please email me copies of your forms. Thanks.
potter.d@harrisburgacademy.org

Debbie March 6, 2009 at 10:56 am

Erika,
I would appreciate seeing your copies as well. Thanks.
potter.d@harrisburgacademy.org

Debbie March 6, 2009 at 10:55 am

Sheri,
I would like to recieve a copy of your forms. Thanks.
potter.d@harrisburgacademy.org

Jane March 6, 2009 at 10:54 am

I would love a copy! Thank you in advance.

Shelly March 4, 2009 at 11:17 am

I would be tickled pink to get any of the copies of performance review samples and templates that any of you have. My email is shell435@aol.com. Thanks

Frankie March 3, 2009 at 10:10 pm

I would like samples as well.

Linda March 3, 2009 at 4:38 pm

I would love a copy. Thanks!!

Tiziana March 3, 2009 at 4:13 pm

I would like to receive a copy fo performance review samples. My e-mail is tabate2@toronto.ca
Thank-you

Deb March 3, 2009 at 12:10 pm

I would like to see copies of performance review samples. My email is deborah.shafer@speakeasy.net. Thank you.

Gail March 3, 2009 at 11:42 am

I would love to have copies also. My email address is gail.donahue@citrix.com

Chris March 3, 2009 at 9:32 am

Please send along the samples you were referring to, much thanks!cconlogue@nhcdfa.org

Kathy March 3, 2009 at 9:29 am

I would also like to see copies of performance reviews. My email is kathyjo.rice@firstdata.com

Lori H March 3, 2009 at 9:03 am

Please send samples to lori@grantexperts.com. Thanks!

Kim March 3, 2009 at 7:02 am

Sheri, please email me a copy of your form. Thank you.

Pat March 2, 2009 at 4:17 pm

Erika,
May I too have a copy of your evaluation forms. Thanks!

Pat March 2, 2009 at 4:15 pm

Sheri, Thank you for sharing, I too, would like a copy. thanks

Ken March 2, 2009 at 3:05 pm

Would like to receive samples of the performance review templates also. pbninc@woh.rr.com

Thanks,
Ken

lrna March 2, 2009 at 1:58 pm

Does anyone know any resources to use for making comments on performance reviews? Such as positive and negative feed backs and finding the right balances.

SMcMichael March 2, 2009 at 12:26 pm

Please forward me a set of the pa forms. Thank you,

Tiffaney Kelley March 2, 2009 at 11:40 am

Sheri,
Can you please send me a copy of the form

Jacque March 2, 2009 at 11:23 am

Would you please send me copies of your forms?

Lori March 2, 2009 at 10:46 am

I would be interested in seeing some of the different forms used especially those that use any quantifiable measures. my email laddante@ci.charlotte.nc.us

Belinda Postula March 2, 2009 at 9:00 am

Yes, I would also like copies, as my performance review is this Friday. My e-mail address is: belinda.postula@shell.com. Thanking you in advance.

chris March 2, 2009 at 8:58 am

I would also enjoy copies… jahschic@yahoo.com

Janet March 2, 2009 at 8:44 am

Sheri, I would appreciate copies as well. Thank you.

Ellen Bush March 2, 2009 at 8:03 am

Erika – I would be interested in the forms your company uses.

Diane Pierce March 1, 2009 at 9:45 pm

Thank you for sharing this info with us!

Yolanda February 27, 2009 at 5:31 pm

I would like a copy also.

Kathy February 27, 2009 at 5:22 pm

Thanks in advance for sharing.

Kathy February 27, 2009 at 5:20 pm

Thanks for being willing to share!

Connie February 27, 2009 at 5:02 pm

I would appreciate a copy

Margaret Schlossstein February 27, 2009 at 5:02 pm

I would appreciate copies of performance review forms also. My e-mail is: margaret.schlossstein@wylietexas.gov. Thank you

Lynette February 27, 2009 at 4:51 pm

I too would like a copy – lynette@cues.org

Margaret Miller February 27, 2009 at 4:44 pm

OOPS – Forgot email address – pmiller601@comcast.net for my most recent post under Margaret Miller.

Margaret Miller February 27, 2009 at 4:43 pm

Erika,
Please send me copies of your performance evaluation and self-evaluation. Our company is just beginning to adopt this system.

Valarie Yarger February 27, 2009 at 4:37 pm

Please include me in wishing to receive samples of existing perfrmance reviews Valarie@misilc.org

Jayne February 27, 2009 at 4:29 pm

I would like to have your samples as well.

Betty Crosby February 27, 2009 at 4:26 pm

A sample of the performance review template would ve helpful to us. Please send to bcrosby@chausa.org. I appreciate your help. Thanks.

Jeanne February 27, 2009 at 4:18 pm

I would love to see a sample of the performance review template.

Trish Kenney February 27, 2009 at 4:16 pm

could I please get samples of the performance review templates at:
tkenney@sam-inc.org. thanks. This is very much appreciated

Linda Goode February 27, 2009 at 4:14 pm

Erika, I would like to receive copies of your forms at your convenience. Thank you very much.

Linda Goode February 27, 2009 at 4:12 pm

Samantha, I would like to receive copies of your performance evaluation forms. Thank you very much.

Linda Goode February 27, 2009 at 4:09 pm

Sheri, I would like to receive copies your forms for performance evaluations. Thank you very much.

Miche February 27, 2009 at 4:03 pm

Please include me with a sample of the performance review:
sfocbilling@gmail.com

Linda Russio February 27, 2009 at 3:59 pm

I would like a copy, thanks.

Linda Russio February 27, 2009 at 3:58 pm

I would love a copy too. Thanks

Jean February 27, 2009 at 3:49 pm

I would love any copies I can get my hands on. Please email them to me at hckyst423@yahoo.com. I’ll send the ones that will work to the work email myself. Thanks!!

ryan February 27, 2009 at 3:48 pm

I would also like copies, please and thanks!
rdoan@iau.la

becky February 27, 2009 at 3:47 pm

Thanks Erika for the offer. Please send to baguilar@mrwmd.org

Carol Perschbacher February 27, 2009 at 3:40 pm

Erika…I would appreciate you sending me a copy of your reviews too.

Thank you.
Carol

Carol Perschbacher February 27, 2009 at 3:38 pm

Sheri…I would like to recieve copies of your forms.
Thank you
Carol

Brenda February 27, 2009 at 3:37 pm

My email address is bmiller@popud.org.
Thanks, Brenda

Erika February 27, 2009 at 3:37 pm

Hi Jean,

I would be happy to send them. What is your email address?

Thank You,

Erika

Rose February 27, 2009 at 3:36 pm

Could you also send me copies. Thanks

Pam Bowman February 27, 2009 at 3:34 pm

Hilda:
Thanks so much for the recommendation. I will look into that.
Pam Bowman

Pam Bowman February 27, 2009 at 3:33 pm

Erika:
My e-mail address is: pbowman@trisummitbank.com
Thanks for sharing,
Pam

Pam Bowman February 27, 2009 at 3:31 pm

Samantha:
My e-mail address is: pbowman@trisummitbank.com
Thanks for sharing,
Pam

Pam Bowman February 27, 2009 at 3:29 pm

Sheri:
My e-mail address is: pbowman@trisummitbank.com
Thanks,
Pam Bowman

Sassylu February 27, 2009 at 3:20 pm

If you could I would like copies as well. Thank you.
bluefishpie@verizon.net

Fran February 27, 2009 at 3:17 pm

I would also like copies, please and thanls
lunaraponi@yahoo.com

Maria Serrano February 27, 2009 at 3:14 pm

Would love to receive a copy.

cfrazier February 27, 2009 at 10:58 am

Sheri,

Please send a copy to cfrazier@nibm.net. Thank you.

cfrazier February 27, 2009 at 10:51 am

Jean and Erika,

Please send to cfrazier@nibm.net. Thank you.

cfrazier February 26, 2009 at 10:12 am

Jean and Erika

Could you possibly send me a copy of your samples so we could post them on the main site for other admins to download?

Thank you,

Admin Pro Forum editor

Becky February 20, 2009 at 6:30 pm

Sheri,
Can you please send me a copy of your forms too?
badknd@hotmail.com
Thanks.

Hilda Tesar February 20, 2009 at 3:27 pm

I would highly recommend buying the “Performance Appraisal Source Book” through the Society for Human Resource Management. It’s fairly inexpensive ($34.95) and the book is pretty much a collection of practical samples. It also includes a CD ROM with ready-to-use downloadable templates.

Jean Morrow February 20, 2009 at 2:17 pm

Erika-I would appreciate seeing your copies as well.
TIA
Jean

Jean Morrow February 20, 2009 at 2:17 pm

Samantha-I would appreciate seeing your copies as well.
TIA
Jean

Jean Morrow February 20, 2009 at 2:14 pm

Sheri-I would appreciate seing your copies as well.
TIA
Jean

Erika February 20, 2009 at 1:33 pm

I can send you samples of our performance evaluation form and our self evaluation form if you send me or post your email. While developing the forms we looked at samples provided by our Payroll company and various samples found on the internet.

Darlene February 20, 2009 at 1:33 pm

I too wouldn’t mind seeing what other appraisals look like. Our Exempt appraisal is repetitive and redundent. thank you, Darlene

Susan February 20, 2009 at 1:25 pm

I have used the “Employee Self-Appraisal” with two people I supervise. It’s from the G. Neil Companies. I give each of them a copy to complete and I complete one on each of them. Then I compare our answers and discuss during their review.

Samantha February 20, 2009 at 1:13 pm

Please post your email and I will send you copies of our forms.

Sheri February 20, 2009 at 1:10 pm

I’d be happy to send you copies of our forms. What’s your email or fax?

 

[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]