Leaders & Managers

From the nitty gritty of daily management to addressing your aspirations of leadership, this section for leaders & managers tells you how to make strong leadership decisions, build effective teams, delegate and stay above the everyday management muddle.

Get tips, strategies, tool and advice on: performance reviews, preventing workplace violence, best-practices leadership, team building, leadership skills, people management and management training.

Page 90 of 941« First...102030...899091...100110120...Last »
Alan Mulally, 68, is leaving Ford Motor Company after overseeing an amazing turnaround from a $12.6 billion net loss in 2006 to $7.2 billion in earnings in 2013.
Albert Einstein said ”If I had an hour to solve a problem and my life depended on the solution, I would spend the first 55 minutes determining the proper question to ask … for once I know the proper question, I could solve the problem in less than five minutes.”
From Ed Catmull, co-founder of Pixar Animation Studios, comes an incisive book about creativity in business—sure to appeal to readers of Daniel Pink, Tom Peters, and Chip and Dan Heath.
Managers who help their employees develop their careers are rewarded with satisfied, productive staff members who benefit the organization. Here are some ways to help people reach their potential:
Manage your staff more effectively with these tips.
Everyone agrees that leadership is vital. But what is it, and why does it sometimes fail?
If you manage employees with families, they’re bound to ask you to accommodate them as they handle family obligations. Here are a few general ways to respond to such requests:
How you issue assignments can deter­mine how well employees understand and carry out your wishes.
Use these tips to best manage and support your virtual team.
Employees who like their immediate supervisor tend to feel prouder and more enthusiastic about their organization as a whole. So if you want a more engaged workforce, enhance your supervisors’ ability to manage well.