By now, you have probably adjusted yourand hourly wage information to reflect the new Florida minimum wage of $7.21 per hour, which was effective on Jan. 1.
Effective July 24, you will have to make another adjustment, as the federal minimum is then set to rise to $7.25 per hour. Get ready to pony up for that extra four cents per hour.
- How to Fire an Employee the Legal Way: 6 Termination Guidelines
- How far must we go to deliver a final paycheck to a former employee?
- DOL proposes income projections on retirement fund statements
- New York Minimum Wage Law
- Fired sales rep did not return our iPad! Can we deduct its value from his last check?