By now, you have probably adjusted your payroll software and hourly wage information to reflect the new Ohio minimum wage of $7.30 per hour, which took effect Jan. 1.
While that may have stretched your labor budget, you won’t have to make any further adjustments on July 24, when the federal minimum wage goes up to $7.25 per hour.
Ohio employers must still pay that extra nickel.
- Use tip credit for some pay? Beware requiring 'substantial' work that doesn't generate tips
- 5 tips to take the hassle out of scheduling summer vacations
- Justified firing doesn't mean employee can't show harassment
- Don't expect to get away with paying undocumented workers less than law requires
- 10 HR trends, 10 HR goals for 2010