Read ’em & reap: Creativity, Inc. — Business Management Daily: Free Reports on Human Resources, Employment Law, Office Management, Office Communication, Office Technology and Small Business Tax Business Management Daily

Read ’em & reap: Creativity, Inc.

Get PDF file

by on
in Leaders & Managers,People Management

Creativity, Inc: Overcoming the Unseen Forces That Stand in the Way of True Inspiration

From Ed Catmull, co-founder of Pixar Animation Studios, comes an incisive book about creativity in business—sure to appeal to readers of Daniel Pink, Tom Peters, and Chip and Dan Heath.

Creativity, Inc. is a book for managers who want to lead their employees to new heights, a manual for anyone who strives for originality, and the first-ever, all-access trip into the nerve center of Pixar Animation. Readers will be privy to the meetings, postmortems and “Braintrust” sessions where some of the most successful films in history are made.

It is, at heart, a book about how to build a creative culture but it is also, as Pixar co-founder and president Ed Catmull writes, “an expression of the ideas that I believe make the best in us possible.”

(Random House, www.randomhouse.com, $28.00).

Leave a Comment

 

Previous post:

Next post: